Central Region

Market President: Trey Williams

With 7 bank branches in Cullman County and 5 in Marshall County, we are always close by to help meet your financial needs.

Peoples Bank is proud to offer the best local service in the region to Cullman and Marshall County residents. After all, this is where it all began for us. We not only offer more branches and ATMs than anyone else; we are also very active in our local communities and build close, personal relationships with our customers.

Visit one of our Cullman or Marshall County locations, or contact us if you have questions about how we can make your banking life easier and more prosperous.

1 Arab 231 North & ATM

2133 N Brindlee Mtn Pkwy
Arab - (256) 931-8500

2 Arab Parkway & ATM

910 N Brindlee Mtn Pkwy
Arab - (256) 586-7708

3 Baileyton & ATM

12081 Hwy 69 N, Suite D
Baileyton - (256) 796-7082

4 Albertville & ATM

7473 US Hwy 431
Albertville - (256) 891-2265

5 Boaz & ATM

200 Billy Dyar Blvd
Boaz - (256) 840-9998

6 Cullman Main & ATM

1912 Cherokee Ave SW
Cullman - (256) 737-7000

7 Cullman Drive Thru & ATM

801 2nd Avenue SW
Cullman - (256) 737-7056

8 Cullman - North & ATM

5052 Hwy 157
Cullman - (256) 737-7095

9 Cullman Shopping Center ATM

735 2nd Avenue NW
Cullman -

10 Dodge City & ATM

435 Hwy 69 South
Dodge City - (256) 287-2099

11 Guntersville & ATM

14340 US Hwy 431
Guntersville - (256) 582-5024

12 Guntersville ATM

1455 Sunset Dr
Guntersville -

13 Hanceville

204 Main Street SE
Hanceville - (256) 352-4090

14 Hanceville ATM

780 Main Street
Hanceville -

15 Holly Pond & ATM

10695 US Hwy 278 East
Holly Pond - (256) 796-7977

16 Jones Chapel ATM

11527 US Hwy 278
Cullman -

17 West Point ATM

265 County Road 1242
Vinemont -

18 West Town ATM

1006 Main Street
Cullman -

Cullman County

Trey Williams trey.williams@peoplesbankal.com 256.736.1007 NMLS# 1011933
Steve Stanford sstanford@peoplesbankal.com 256.737.7043 NMLS# 797705
Jeffery Taffar jtaffar@peoplesbankal.com 256.737.7059 NMLS# 687586
Adam Shedd ashedd@peoplesbankal.com 256.737.7061 NMLS# 776747
Shelly Smith ssmith@peoplesbankal.com 256.796.9843 NMLS# 930087
Candy Rushing crushing@peoplesbankal.com 256.737.7006 NMLS# 704914
Chris Moore cmoore@peoplesbankal.com 256.352.0649 NMLS# 704910
Leslie Blalock lblalock@peoplesbankal.com 256.737.7082 NMLS# 704896

Marshall County

Carla Ponder cponder@peoplesbankal.com 256.931.8500 NMLS# 861049
Jill Smith jill.smith@peoplesbankal.com 256.931.8500 NMLS# 704908
Shane Davis SDavis@PeoplesBankAl.com 256.891.2203 NMLS# 584002
Shannon Singleton ssingleton@peoplesbankal.com256.891.2390 NMLS# 704915
David Watts dwatts@peoplesbankal.com256.840.5022 NMLS# 419946
isRisk Team at Strawberry festival

Our Risk Management team attended Cullman’s Strawberry Festival speaking to more than 250 senior adults about the latest money scams that banks are seeing on a daily basis.  They handed out brochures on The Top 10 Ways to Avoid Fraud and gave out booklets called, Money Smart for Older Adults.

Cullman Drive Thru team with collected food

The associates of our Cullman Drive-thru location recently donated canned goods to The Little Pantry located on the corner of 2nd Avenue and 4th Street Southeast in Cullman. The pantry is a small, self-service site where people can either drop off or pick up donated canned goods or hygiene products.

The structure was built by Local Boy Scout Troop 321 as a community project.

Banker in front of Pilot Club bulletin board

Many Cullman County associates serve as members of local civic clubs.

PBAL team presenting check

Our Giving Back campaign between Thanksgiving and Christmas provided $5,000 to Cullman Caring for Kids along with a truck load of nonperishable items.


Bankers serving at Untied Way serve day
United Way serve day
United way serve day

Employees volunteer for United Way’s Day of Caring in Cullman County putting out 30 bags of mulch at the Hope Horses, Inc. and cleaning out a storage shed and doing yard work for the CCCDD.

Bankers supporting DQ treat day

It's Dairy Queen's Miracle Treat day and our Cullman main office associates are excited to sponsor the Children's Miracle Network Hospital by purchasing a blizzard! 

Bankers at autism walk

Several Cullman County associates volunteered time to support the local Autism Walk.